Skip to contentSkip to main navigation

Key Personnel

The following individuals share primary responsibility for the implementation of Title IX Policy and Procedures. 

Title IX Coordinators: 

Cañada College:

Dr. Gregory Anderson, Vice President of Instruction
email: andersong@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3298

College of San Mateo:

Sandra Comerford, Vice President of Instruction
email: comerford@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6404

Skyline College:

Dr. Angelica Garcia, Vice President of Student Services
email: garciaa@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738-4333

Human Resources:

Office of Human Resources:

Eugene Whitlock, Vice Chancellor
email: whitlocke@smccd.edu • phone: 650.358.6883

Public Safety:

District:

Rob Dean, Interim Director of Public Safety
email: deanr@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6200

Cañada College:

Brian Tupper, Chief of Public Safety
email: tupper@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3420

College of San Mateo:

Rob Dean, Interim Director of Public Safety and Chief of Public Safety
email: deanr@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6415

Skyline College:

Jim Vangele, Chief of Public Safety
email: vangelej@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738.4455

you are not alone