Skip to contentSkip to main navigation

Key Personnel

The following individuals share primary responsibility for the implementation of Title IX Policy and Procedures. 

Title IX Coordinators: 

Cañada College:

Dr. David M. Johnson, Interim Vice President of Instruction
email: johnsond@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3298

College of San Mateo:

Lizette Bricker, Interim Dean, Enrollment Services 
email: brickerl@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6640

Skyline College:

Dr. Angelica Garcia, Vice President of Student Services
email: garciaa@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738-4333

Human Resources:

Office of Policy, Training and Compliance:

Mwanaisha A. Sims, Director for Policy, Training and Compliance
email: simsm@smccd.edu • phone: 650.358.6808

Public Safety:

District:

Rob Dean, Interim Director of Public Safety
email: deanr@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6200

Cañada College:

Brian Tupper, Chief of Public Safety
email: tupper@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3420

College of San Mateo:

Rob Dean, Interim Director of Public Safety and Chief of Public Safety
email: deanr@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6415

Skyline College:

Jim Vangele, Chief of Public Safety
email: vangelej@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738.4455

you are not alone