skip directly to: content

District Participatory Governance Council (DPGC)

The Council meets the 1st Monday of the month from 2:15 p.m. to 4 p.m.

2014-2015 Agenda & Minutes

2013-2014 Agenda & Minutes

Agenda & Minutes Archive



Council SharePoint Site

The Board of Trustees is committed to a participatory governance system which enusures "faculty, staff and students the right to participate effectively in district and college governance and the opportunity to express their opinions at the [district] level and to ensure that these opinions are given every reasonable consideration, and the right of academic senates to assume primary responsibility for making recommendations in areas of curriculum and academic standards" (Education Code Section 70901).

In order to provide an opportunity for students, staff, and faculty to participate effectively in District governance, the Board of Trustees of the San Mateo County Community College District hereby establishes a District Participatory Governance Council (DPGC).

The District Participatory Governance Council operates in a climate of collegiality and trust, making its recommendations on a consensus-building basis. Consensus building involves polling of appointed members to determine if consensus has been reached.  The Council is governed by the Board Policy (Rules and Regulations 2.09).

Eugene Whitlock, Co-Chair

Diana Bennett, Co-Chair (Academic Senate President)



pdf Cañada College Mission Statement

pdf College of San Mateo Mission Statement

pdf Skyline College Mission Statement

pdf SMCCCD District Mission Statement



  • Linda Allen
  • Rupinder Bajwa
  • Diana Bennett (Co-chair)
  • Kate W. Browne
  • Peter Bruni
  • John Cuevas
  • Jeri Eznekier
  • Maggie Garcia
  • Nicole Harris
  • Douglas Hirzel
  • Teeka James
  • David Laderman
  • Annette Perot
  • Javier Santos
  • Janet Stringer 
  • Eugene Whitlock (Co-chair)