ONLINE SVIEP (Live, Instructor-Led Online Classes)

 

Without leaving your country, Online SVIEP enables you to participate in live, instructor-led online classes taught by master's level teachers. Online SVIEP continues our mission of preparing students for college or career development through accelerated learning in small classes with personalized attention. Currently, we are piloting the following online programs:

2020 Summer Online SVIEP Programs:

  • Academic English Weekday Program: 8 Weeks – 5/26/2020-7/16/2020 Monday through Thursday
  • Academic English Weekend Program: 12 Weeks – 5/29/2020-8/15/2020 on Fridays and Saturdays for the Americas; 5/30/2020-8/16/2020 on Saturdays and Sundays for Asia
  • Global Business English Weekend Program: 12 Weeks – 5/29/2020-8/14/2020 on Fridays for the Americas; 5/30/2020-8/15/2020 on Saturdays for Asia 

Gracie's Success Story: From SVIEP to Cañada College to Top Universities

Gracie"I benefited from the SVIEP program greatly. I started studying with SVIEP as a Level 2 student. The program improved my English proficiency and prepared me well for college. SVIEP helped me to build my confidence, and I am pleased with my progress. SVIEP has small classes so that I can communicate with professors and classmates frequently and closely. It is very crucial before studying in college and applying for universities. Now I have been working on a double major in Anthropology and Psychology at Cañada College and am really grateful to get admitted to the following universities in Fall 2020UC Berkeley, UCLA, Menlo College, and San Jose State University. SVIEP is the best way to learn English." 

Gracie Guo 郭元春

Meet Your Online SVIEP Instructors

SVIEP instructors are professional, friendly, and experienced master's level teaching experts ready to help you grow your English!

Details of our Online SVIEP Programs

Academic English Programs

SVIEP Academic English Program prepares students for college through accelerated learning with expert instructors in small classes with personalized attention. We exist to help students like you achieve success in learning English, matriculating to college, and achieving your goals!  Our program provides multiple levels of proficiency, with corresponding courses for each level. Each level is comprised of core classes that cover skill areas such as: Reading, Listening, Speaking, Writing and Grammar.  Students who successfully complete SVIEP Level 4 are guaranteed admission to academic programs (Certificate, Associate Degree and Global Online Learning) offered by San Mateo Colleges of Silicon Valley.  

We offer two different online Academic English Programs suitable for your ideal Time Zone.  Please see the following proposed classroom schedules for Summer 2020 weekday and weekend programs.

online learning

2020 Online SVIEP Program Schedules

See below for important information for each program. 

2020 Summer Intensive English Weekday Program:

Date: May 26 - July 16, 2020 (8 weeks, Mon-Thurs)
Ideal Time Zones: North America, South America and Western Europe
Tuition Fee: USD $1995 (Materials Included)
Application Fee: USD $50
Class Schedule: See below

WEEKDAY DAILY SCHEDULE

TIME

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM (PDT Time)

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM (CDT Time)

6:00 PM - 8:30 PM (CEST Time)

Reading & Listening/Speaking

Reading & Listening/Speaking

Reading & Listening/Speaking

Reading & Listening/Speaking

11:35 AM - 12:30 PM (PDT Time)

1:35 PM - 2:30 PM (CDT Time)

8:35 - 9:30 PM (CEST Time)

Pronunciation/American Culture

 

Pronunciation/American Culture

 

1:00 PM - 3:20 PM (PDT Time)

3:00 PM - 5:20 PM (CDT Time)

10:00 - 12:30 AM (CEST Time)

Writing & Grammar

Writing & Grammar

Writing & Grammar

Writing & Grammar

2020 Summer Intensive English Weekend Program:

12 Weeks – Eight Hours per week
Tuition Fee: USD $1995 (Materials Included) 
Application Fee: USD $50

Date

Time Zones

5/29-8/15/2020 (Fridays and Saturdays)

North America

South America

5/30-8/16/2020 (Saturdays and Sundays) 

Asia

Class Schedule: See below

WEEKEND DAILY SCHEDULE

TIME

Weekend Day 1

Weekend Day 2

Fridays & Saturdays - Americas

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM 
(PDT Time)
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM (CDT Time)

Saturdays & Sundays - Asia

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Japan and Korea Time)
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Taipei and China Time)
7:00 AM - 9:00 AM (Indochina Time)

Reading & Listening/Speaking

Reading & Listening/Speaking

Fridays & Saturdays - Americas

7:15 PM - 9:15 PM 
(PDT Time)
9:15 PM - 11:15 PM (CDT Time)

Saturdays & Sundays - Asia

11:15 AM - 1:15 PM (Japan and Korea Time)
10:15 AM - 12:15 PM (Taipei and China Time)
9:15 AM - 11:15 AM (Indochina Time)

Writing & Grammar

Writing & Grammar 

Global Business English Weekend Program

SVIEP Global Business English Program offers professionals seeking to improve their English Proficiency the opportunity to learn to communicate effectively in the global business environment. With expert instructors in small classes with personalized attention, this program will help professionals like you achieve goals in presenting your ideas more effectively and connecting with worldwide professionals! This two-hour weekly program provides English skill training focused on Listening, Speaking, and Reading. Our master's level instructor will also leverage online resources like TED Talks to teach you how to make effective English presentations and speeches, as well as how to improve English reading comprehension in your daily business life. See classroom timetable below.

2020 Summer Global Business English Weekend Program:

12 Weeks – Two Hour Business English Class per week
Tuition Fee: USD $699 (Materials Included)
Application Fee: USD $50

Date

Time Zones

5/29-8/14/2020 (Fridays Only)

North America

South America

5/30-8/15/2020 (Saturdays Only)

Asia

Class Schedule: See below

BUSINESS ENGLISH WEEKEND DAILY SCHEDULE

TIME

Course

Fridays - Americas

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM 
(PDT Time)
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM (CDT Time)

Saturdays - Asia

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Japan and Korea Time)
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Taipei and China Time)
7:00 AM - 9:00 AM (Indochina Time)

Business English - Reading & Listening/Speaking

SVIEP Online Program Application

Please select the following program-specific enrollment links to apply! Should you have any questions about Online SVIEP program enrollment, please email our team at sviep@smccd.edu. Thank you!

Apply Now!

SVIEP Online Assessment Session for Academic English Program

Upon Completion of ONLINE SVIEP program enrollment, you will be notified by the SVIEP administration team to arrange time for live online Assessment Test.  Before your assessment test session, please submit an application fee of $50 via Flywire with a non-US credit or debit card. If you have a US Visa or Master Card, please call our office at 650-381-3514 or email to sviep@smccd.edu to let us know the best time to call you!. Do NOT send your credit card information by email. We accept only Visa or MasterCard. We can process the payment by phone. After taking the assessment, you will be notified of the results within 24-48 hours with your grade level.  

Distance can't stop you from learning English with us! Come join ONLINE SVIEP today!

    online learning


Withdrawals and Refund

  • No refund of application fee.
  • No refund of tuition fees after the first week of classes.

Payment Options

Pay by Flywire
(only for international students making payment from overseas)

SVIEP has partnered with Flywire for international payments. This services provides students and their families a cost effective and convenient method of making payments to SVIEP in foreign currencies.

Flywire allows you to:

  • Pay from any country and any bank
  • Save money on bank fees and ensure your payment is received in full
  • Obtain excellent foreign exchange rates with a best rate guarantee
  • Receive piece of mind with 24x7 multilingual customer support
  • Track your payment from start to finish

For questions about making a payment with Flywire, email support@flywire.com

Pay by Credit Card
(for all students residing in the U.S.)

Payment by phone (call 650-381-3514) or email to sviep@smccd.edu to let us know the best time to call you!. Do NOT send your credit card information by email. Thank you! We accept only Visa or MasterCard.


©