Contact us

Address & Phone

San Mateo County Community College District
3401 CSM Drive
San Mateo, CA 94402-3651
Phone: (650) 574-6550

By Department

Chancellor's Office

 Michael Claire
 Chancellor
 (650) 358-6877
 

 

 Carina Warne 
 Senior Executive Assistant 
 warnec@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6877                                         
 Mitchell Bailey
 Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff
 baileym@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6877

 

 

 

 

 

Auxiliary and Community Services

 Tom Bauer 
 Vice Chancellor 
 bauert@smccd.edu 
 (650) 358-6736
 
 

                                                              

 Beth Dominik
 Administrative Assistant 
 dominikb@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6736
                                                              
                                      

 

Finance (Accounting, Budget, Payroll)

 Bernata Slater
 Chief Financial Officer
 slaterb@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6795
 
 Peter Fitzsimmons
 District Budget Officer
 fitzsimmonsp@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6778
 
 Roxanne Brewer
 Executive Assistant 
 brewerr@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6764
 Nicole Wang
 District Controller
 wangn@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6821
 
 Nettie Wong
 Payroll Manager
 wongn@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6751              

 

International Education

 Jing Luan 
 Provost
 luan@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6824
                             
                                         
                   
 Danielle Vlahos
 Executive Assistant
 vlahosd@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6824

 

Facilities Planning, Maintenance & Operations

 José D. Nuñez
 Vice Chancellor
 nunezj@smccd.edu
 (650) 574-6512
 
 Michele Rudovsky
 Director of Maintenance & Operations
 rudovskym@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6733
 
 Dennis Tordesillas
 Executive Assistant
 tordesillasd@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6761
 Marie Mejia
 Interim Director of Capital Projects
 mejiam@smccd.edu
 (650) 378-7259
 
 Arlene Calibo
 Business Manager 
 calibo@smccd.edu
 (650) 574-6512                               

 

Human Resources

 David Feune
 Director of Human Resources
 feune@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6775
 
 Noemi Diaz
 Manager of Classification & Compensation 
 diazn@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6844
 Mwanaisha Sims
 Director of Policy, Training & Compliance
 simsm@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6808                                      

 

Information Technology Services

 Daman Grewal 
 Chief Technology Officer 
 grewald@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6722
 
 Yoseph Demissie 
 Director of IT Support
 demissiey@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6754
 
 Chris Smith
 Interim Director of Web Services
 smithchr@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6739                           
 Edgar Coronel
 Director of Administrative Systems
 coronele@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6866
 
 Priscilla Moreno
 Administrative Analyst
 morenop@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6829
 
 Debbie McCarthy
 Administrative Assistant
 mccarthyd@smccd.edu
 (650) 358-6833

 

For all student service related requests (admissions, registration, transcripts, etc...) please contact the college directly.