San Mateo County Community College District Managers' Health and Safety Committee

Purpose

The purpose of the District Managers’ Health and Safety Committee is to bring together a selected group of supervisors, administrators and managers that carry a related expertise in their respective positions with the purpose of evaluating, monitoring and maintaining a safe and healthy workplace.  

Background

The San Mateo County Community College District Managers’ Health and Safety Committee works in conjunction with the Skyline College Health and Safety Committee, Cañada College Health and Safety Committee and College of San Mateo Health and Safety Committee.

 

Members (Names in Alphabetical Order)                                                                                                                                                   
Title Name Email Phone
CSM Director of Health Services Emily Barrick    barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397   
Skyline Dir. of Community Relations and Marketing Colin Cherie

colinc@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7346
CSM Public Safety Captain Rob Dean

deanr@smccd.edu 

(650) 574-6200
Director of Information Technology Support Services Yoseph Demissie

demissiey@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6754
Skyline Facilities Manager John Doctor

doctorj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4166
CSM Vice President of Administrative Services (Interim)  Anthony Djedi

djedia@smccdc.edu

(650) 574-6480
SMCCCD Emergency Management Coordinator Vince Garcia garciav@smccd.edu (650) 378-7321
CSM Facilities Manager
Robert Gutierrez

gutierrezr@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6577
CSM Director of Community Relations & Marketing David McLain

mclaind@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6538
SMCCCD Human Resources Specialist Ingrid Melgoza

melgozai@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6724
Skyline Vice President of Administrative Services Joe Morello, Jr.

morelloj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4293
SMCCCD Emergency Preparedness Manager Ben'Zara Minkin

minkinb@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6634
Cañada Facilities Manager Karen Pinkham

pinkhamk@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3325
Cañada Vice President of Administrative Services   Ludmila Prisecar

prisecarl@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3274
SMCCCD Director of Public Affairs (Interim) Ana Pulido

pulidoa@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6851
SMCCCD Public Safety Lieutenant Thommy Reyes

reyest@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6632
Cañada Director of Comm. Relations and Marketing Megan Rodriguez Antone  

rodriguezm@smccd.edu  

(650) 306-3418
SMCCCD Chief Facilities and Operations Officer Michele Rudovsky

rudovskym@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6733
SMCCCD Executive Vice Chancellor of Admin. Svcs. Dr. Richard Storti

stortir@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6764
SMCCCD Facilities & Public Safety Exec. Assistant Dennis Tordesillas

tordesillasd@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6761
SMCCCD Director of Public Safety  Brian S. Tupper (Chairperson) 

tupper@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7000
Skyline Public Safety Captain Jim Vangele

vangelej@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-4455
CSM College Physician Jennifer Yang

yangjennifer@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6396
SMCCCD Public Safety Sergeant Owen Yoch

yocho@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000
Cañada Public Safety Captain (Vacant)

 

 
SMCCCD Director of Maintenance and Operations (Vacant)

 

 

 

Quarterly Meetings                                                                                                                                                                                   

 

July 28, 2021, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.                  Meeting agenda and summary    
October 8, 2021, 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.  Meeting agenda and summary    
December 6, 2021, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.   Meeting agenda and summary    
March 14, 2022, 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. (Rescheduled)   Meeting agenda and summary    
June 6, 2022, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary    
September 13, 2022, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary    
December 5, 2022, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary    Video Recording 
March 6, 2023, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.    

 

SMCCCD Safety Committees                                                                                                                                                                    

 

Cañada College Safety Committee

College of San Mateo Safety Committee

Skyline College Health and Safety Committee