District Safety Committee

The San Mateo County Community College District is committed to promoting a safe and healthy environment that supports its educational mission to the communities it serves. It aims to maintain a safe workplace for its employees by establishing recommendations and implementing appropriate policies and procedures.  The District Safety Committee oversees and coordinates with the safety committees of Cañada College, College of San Mateo and Skyline College.  The Committee meets quarterly.

 

Members (Alphabetical Order)                                                                                                                                                                 
Title Name Email Phone
CSM Director of Health Services Emily Barrick    barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397   
Skyline Vice President of Administrative Services Eloisa Briones

briones@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4227
Skyline Dir. of Community Relations and Marketing Colin Cherie

colinc@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7346
CSM Public Safety Captain Rob Dean

deanr@smccd.edu 

(650) 574-6200
Director of Information Technology Support Services Yoseph Demissie

demissiey@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6754
Skyline Facilities Manager John Doctor

doctorj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4166
SMCCCD Energy and Sustainability Manager Joe Fullerton

fullertonj@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6848
SMCCCD Emergency Management Coordinator Vince Garcia garciav@smccd.edu (650) 378-7321
CSM Facilities Manager
Robert Gutierrez

gutierrezr@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6577
SMCCCD Human Resources Specialist Ingrid Melgoza

melgozai@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6724
Cañada Vice President of Administrative Services Ludmila Prisecar

mendozag@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3274
SMCCCD Emergency Preparedness Manager Ben'Zara Minkin

minkinb@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6634
Vice Chancellor of Facilities Planning, Maint. & Oper.    José D. Nuñez

nunezj@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6512
CSM Vice President of Administrative Services Micaela Ochoa
ochoam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6480
Cañada Facilities Manager Karen Pinkham

pinkhamk@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3325
SMCCCD Public Safety Officer Jeramy Penaflor

penaflorj@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000
SMCCCD Facilities Systems Manager Kannan Ramasamy

ramasamyk@smccd.edu 

TBD
Cañada Director of Comm. Relations and Marketing Megan Rodriguez Antone  

rodriguezm@smccd.edu  

(650) 306-3418
SMCCCD Director of Maintenance and Operations Michele Rudovsky

rudovskym@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6733
SMCCCD Facilities & Public Safety Exec. Assistant Dennis Tordesillas

tordesillasd@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6861
SMCCCD Director of Public Safety  Brian S. Tupper (Chair) 

tupper@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6840
Skyline Public Safety Captain Jim Vangele

vangelej@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-4455
SMCCCD Public Safety Sergeant Owen Yoch

yocho@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000

 

2021-2022 Meetings                                                                                                                                                                                   

 

July 28, 2021                   Meeting agenda and summary  
October 8, 2021  Meeting agenda  

 

SMCCCD Safety Committees                                                                                                                                                                    

 

Cañada College Safety Committee

College of San Mateo Safety Committee

Skyline College Health and Safety Committee