Skip to main content

District Curriculum Committee (DCC)

The District Curriculum Committee is a sub-committee of the District Academic Senate and is comprised of the Curriculum Committee Chairs at each of the three colleges. In addition, a Vice-President of Instruction from one of the three colleges and the Vice Chancellor of Education are invited as consultants to the committee. The sub-committee provides a forum for discussion and makes recommendations to the District Academic Senate on curriculum matters which have district-wide impact.

Committee Membership

Curriculum Chairs:

  • Jessica Hurless, Communication Studies
  • District Curriculum Committee Chair
    Co-Chair, Curriculum Committee
  • Skyline College
  • Lisa Palmer, English
    Chair, Curriculum Committee
  • Cañada College
  • Bianca Rowden-Quince, Instructional Design
  • Co-Chair, Curriculum Committee
  • Skyline College
  • Jeramy Wallace, English
  • Chair, Curriculum Committee
  • College of San Mateo

Articulation Officers/Counseling Faculty:

Curriculum Specialists:

District Resource Members:

  • Lindsey Ayotte, Communication Studies
  • District Academic Senate President
  • Skyline College
  • Sarah Harmon, Spanish
  • Chair, District Teaching & Learning Committee
  • Cañada College
  • Aaron McVean, Vice Chancellor of Educational Services & Planning
  • District Office
  • Karrie Mitchell, Vice President of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
  • District Office
  • Madeline Wiest, Transcript Evaluation Services Program Supervisor
  • District Office

Vice Presidents of Instruction:

  • Carla Grandy, Vice President of Instruction
    College of San Mateo
  • Chialin Hsieh, Vice President of Instruction
  • Cañada College
  • Vincio Lopez, Vice President of Instruction
  • Skyline College


The District Curriculum Committee meets on the third Monday of the month from 2:00 - 4:00 pm via Zoom.  It is an open meeting and all are welcome to attend.

Join the Zoom Meeting